Candidates for the Primary for TN Senate District 22

Special Election for Tennessee Senate District 22

Find out about the candidates running in the Special Election for TN Senate District 22 (Mark Green’s seat) before you vote in the Primary on March 7, 2019. Senate District 22 covers Montgomery, Houston, and Stewart Counties.

TN Senate District 22 Candidate Profiles

Learn where your candidates for TN Senate District 22 stand on important issues by reading their answers to 15 multiple-choice questions plus 5 optional essay questions.

TN Senate District 22 Candidate Comparison

Compare survey responses among the seven candidates for this senate district in table format.

Key Election Dates

Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline
Tuesday, February 5, 2018

Early Voting
Friday, February 15, 2019 – Saturday, March 2, 2019

Election Day
Thursday, March 7, 2019

General Election

Voter Registration Deadline
Monday, March 25, 2019

Early Voting
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 – Thursday, April 18, 2019

Election Day
Tuesday, April 23, 2019